FAVORITE THINGS (running): Thorlos socks

xccu-orange sockWhile perusing the sports store the other day, I noticed these socks that stated “Runners World Gear” on them and decided to try them out. I wore them earlier in the day I tested them and noticed that my feet were toasty warm the whole time. They are supposed to have an “aero-dynamic fit and protection without the weight.” The socks do feel light and during my run, they offered protection in all the right places-heels, balls of feet. However, my feet were almost too warm for me during my run. My guess is that these would keep the toes toasty in cooler environments than S. California and do great in mountain hikes etc. with cooler weather. Or perhaps with someone who suffers from cold feet around the house.

Leave a Reply

