FAVORITE THINGS (running): PowerBar

I’ve always been a fan of powerbar, so it was just a matter of time before I wrote about them. They have come out with a plethora of flavors and types in the past few years, but I’m an old faithful to the flavors of old. My favorite one, they did away with a few years back-the malt nut flavor. Why? I’m not sure, but they replaced it with honey roasted nut which is also hard to find. The bars are a convenient way to carry a packaged snack in the purse, to down during a busy day before a run later in the day. The flavors they come in now are: wild berry, peanut butter, apple cinnamon, oatmeal raisin, chocolate brownie, honey roasted nut, cookies -n cream, chocolate peanut butter, vanilla crisp, chocolate, peanut butter, banana, chocolate and caramel cookie. The last one sounds pretty tasty but have yet to find it in the stores. Henry’s has the best selection of these in my area. I”m also loving the powerbar gels especially vanilla, for my long runs but that’s another post. So what’s your favorite kind?

Leave a Reply

